My Gratitude Diary: Day 252

475035__beautiful-sun-ray_p

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the restful sleep. Despite waking up with a lot of pain, it got a lot better and I was able to get myself up~

I am grateful for being able to cancel my studies at the last minute. The pain was too debilitating for me to leave my bed, but thankfully everyone responded immediately and was alright with the cancellations

I am grateful for my landlord who finally remembered my caulking T.T

I am grateful for the lovely bus ride to school~ I was the only one on the entire bus for a portion of the trip, and it felt great 🙂

I am grateful for the beautiful sunshine. It is just perfect today 🙂

I am grateful for the pains to pass on quickly today. Although there were some periods during which it was very intense, it did not last very long~

I am grateful for the pain this morning which forced me to stay in bed a bit longer, so that I could come to school late and have the lab all to myself 🙂

I am grateful for the peace and quiet at school today 🙂

I am grateful for the berries I foraged~ I discovered that the school has warned people about the apples, but thankfully the berries are still open to the public, so I helped myself to some more today! Yum!

I am grateful for the food I received today

I am grateful for the messages I received today 🙂

I am grateful for remembering where I put the things I bought from Japan! I know I’ll find them when I go home tomorrow 🙂

I am grateful for the plans made for the weekend – so excited >.<!!!

I am grateful for getting the shift I wanted next week 🙂

I am grateful that the professional artist has gone off on his trip 🙂

Dear Lord:

Thank You for the great day today 🙂 Despite the soreness and pains, I am grateful that I still have my health and that my mood has not been pulled down~

I pray that You let me find the things I have been missing for the past few months. Although they did not worth much, I still would very much like to have them back as I bought them back from Japan and Taiwan. They’re very expensive here, You know!

I pray that You strengthen me for my schoolwork and work work, and to bless me and Anthony for the beautiful weekend to come. I smiled a lot today because of him. I pray You let me keep the smiles forever~

Please take care of the fire-fighter. The exhaust fumes and smoke are awful, and I worry about his lungs.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

