My Gratitude Diary: Day 260+261 (make-up!!!)

1437419744488

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the busy and fulfilling weekend – so busy that I hardly had any sleepy time >.<

I am grateful for the restful sleep, despite a lack of it~

I am grateful for the great training and for being able to stay awake all day with the aid of complimentary rice crackers~

I am grateful for being able to help an Aboriginal woman by the station with bread. During lunch break, everyone who didn’t bring their own lunch went to the food court in the mall, and the food items were all, as expected, quite expensive. I found a bakery chain that sells cheap bread and bought 5 for only $4.50, and gave two of them (the almond crisps) to the woman in the wheelchair asking for food and money~ I saved money and was able to help another person with her lunch 🙂 20150718_12203920150718_123340I am grateful for the mini shopping I did after the training~ I was able to afford the mini spree and the two items I purchased were just what I had been wanting to get as well~ I also saved quite a bit due to a bit of rigorous research 🙂 Coincidentally, the money I saved on one item was the same price as the almond crisp I gave to the woman earlier~

I am grateful for the great family time this weekend. I also had a longan cupcake not sold anywhere in Canada, lol – so exotic~

I am grateful for the encouraging messages I received from my lovely and kind friends in the States and Australia ^o^ Truth be told, I’d rather have the Australian artist’s messages and huggles than the jocky/professional artist’s selfie any day 😉

I am grateful for the beautiful nature pics sent to me by the professional artist~

I am grateful for the schedules working out so well between my volunteer and work~

I am grateful for seeing the cosplays by people on the streets 🙂 It’s always fun to see people dressing up~

IMG_1501I am grateful for the cooking I did with a friend and for being treated to a very delicious combo of udon-pasta~

I am grateful for the charity of a local bakery and the kindness of a friend who joined me in my efforts to help the homeless. A friend who lives close to the bakery went to pick up a loaf of whole wheat and a load of whole grains. Together, we made sandwiches with our own jam and peanut butter and passed them out to the people on the streets 🙂 I printed off some McCafe vouchers and included them in the goodie bags~

20150719_210214 20150719_210200I am grateful for work shift that allowed me some extra money and a dress to borrow~

Dear Lord:

Thank You for the abundance of Your blessings which allowed me to help others in need.

Thank You for the kindness I have seen in people in the community.

I pray for the work/school week for Anthony and me. Please keep us motivated and productive, and only allow the people we need to come into our lives. May the sunshine continue 🙂

I pray that the professional artist would be open to meeting my friend. I know she’s not his type, but I showed her his picture and she was impressed. Who knows, they might work out. I’d be really happy if you let me play matchmaker, Lord~.^ It would help me if I could get him taken off my hands as well. Thank You.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

2 Comments Add yours

  1. It is very kind of you to share your food with people in need. Through your good deeds, you are reminding us to do the same. May God bless you today and always.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Chibimoekko says:

      Compared to others, I didn’t really do that much, but thank you so much for your kind words. May God bless you too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

