My Gratitude Diary: Day 266 (make-up!!!)

Beautiful-Rain-Wallpaper

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I was grateful for the restful sleep, however little of it

I was grateful for catching all the right buses to school and made it in time for my early shift

I was grateful for the much-needed rain which not only relieved the drought and also helped my firefighter friend 🙂

I was grateful for the food I received yesterday 🙂

I was grateful for my agent for submitting me to the director of the movie that will be shooting in the city soon~ I got curious and so watched the first movie yesterday. It was full of clichés, but some parts resonated to me and made me teary, which I think would be useful if I ever get to the audition. I’m not sure if I would even make it as the director asked for full attires in the shoots, but in the photos I submitted I was not, so we’ll see~.^ I was still grateful for the opportunity though 🙂

I was grateful for my friend’s encouragement yesterday 🙂

I was grateful for seeing my mommy yesterday. The frying pan at home broke, and I offered to buy her a new one on Amazon so that she could just go online and pick one. Lol:

Mommy: “You sure? You have enough?”

Me: “Nah, it’s fine.”

Mommy [preparing to browse]: “Let’s see… which ones are the most expensive?”

Me [falls]: “…are you really trying to bankrupt me?!?!”

Mommy: “The most expensive ones are the best!”

I’ll try to buy her the Japanese direct imported one after I check with my financial advisor 🙂

I was grateful for seeing my love’s brother on the bus >.< Not yesterday, but the day before on the late-night bus home. It was very crowded on the bus, but I still saw/recognized him~!!! He was very polite, which reminded me of my beloved ^o^ (save that he’s an older and “roundier” version, lol)

Dear Lord:

Please watch over the work/schooling of Anthony and me. Please bless his brother at his work as well. Let him enjoy and keep the job, as it appears to be very rewarding for him 🙂

Please allow only the people we need to come into our lives 🙂

Bless our weekend, please, with love, peace, and joy ^o^

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

