My Gratitude Diary: Day 269

1148399740DSC00734
Owie is on the left leg, not right >.<

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for waking up with my calf muscle softening~ It was no long as stiff and numb as the day before 🙂

I am grateful for being able to walk through pain. The tendon tightened during the night, but through sheer force of will I got out of bed and went on with my morning as usual~

I am grateful for catching the express bus 🙂 It’s been a long time since I’ve been on one 🙂

I am grateful for being able to book a doctor’s appointment so fast~ My calf is like a good chunk of ham now, lol >.< Not only is the skin pink (due to my light to vigorous scratching) but the muscles are also still a bit stiff, even though it has softened~ I absent-mindedly wore leggings today and although it made it swell a bit, the pain was not that unbearable~

I am grateful for having the foresight to drink hot water today instead of cold, or else I would have gotten pains again 🙂 I’m a smart little moekko today~

I am grateful for arriving very early to school for my shift – with ample time to saunter to my work. On my way, I discovered black berries too, and picked some 🙂

20150727_150154
Blue + black berries = today’s healthy fresh fruit snacks

I am grateful for my colleagues at work for doing the majority of the grunt work (walking around), lol, out of consideration for me in my crippled state~

I am grateful for everyone’s concern 🙂

I am grateful for the food I received today~

I am grateful for a few series expressing interest in having me on their shows~ They’ve asked for me for quite a few times now, but I’ve always declined due to school (or the lame excuse of “I don’t have proper ID proving that yes, I am of legal age” – which is true, but still very lame). The agents found out, so a few weeks ago I finally went and got my provincial ID. Coincidentally, after I obtained my ID, I’ve been contacted quite a few times about potential roles~ Although I’m still not sure how good my chances are considering that I have changed my looks a bit (i.e., donated hair for cancer), I am still grateful for the opportunities 🙂

I am grateful for the increase of my credit limit~ My bank just called to increase my credit limit again – even though it has only been a couple of months since I consented to the last one~! They told me that it’s because I have proved to them that I am a great client, so they just granted another increase without my even asking (or wanting/needing), lol~ Haha, and it’s right on the day of my monthly payment as well 😉

I am grateful for excellent, wonderful, yippee news from my financial advisor 🙂 The summary statement he prepared for me showed that my portfolio is doing very well despite the volatile economy 🙂

I am grateful for getting free money tomorrow 🙂

I am grateful for the free McCafes~

I am grateful for the cookies from my friend 🙂

I am grateful for the invitations to several BBQs – yum 🙂

Dear Lord:

I pray for my school directions and for help from the right people to guide me into the program of my dreams 🙂

I pray for Anthony’s success in his work, and for his health. Please remind him to wash his hands as soon as he gets home, and especially after grocery shopping~

I pray for the firefighter. Please let the fire centre allow him to take time off work this weekend so that he can come back and give me a ride to the festival~ Lord, You know I cannot walk in my yukata, and with my leg being all hammy I could really use some rides right now~!

Thank You~!

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen~

Leave a Reply

