My Gratitude Diary: Day 280

May-08-2012-04-09-33-sdgsdfgfsd

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the beautiful morning light

I am grateful for waking up from the first light to put on my sunscreen before going back to sleep~

I am grateful for the cool breeze and beautiful view to make me feel better about waiting for almost an hour for just the first bus >.<

I am grateful for everyone’s understanding at work about why I was late, and that thankfully work was not impeded one bit~

I am grateful for regaining my peacefulness with the quiet and relaxing shift~

I am grateful for the sunlight for making me feel better about this morning. I must admit that my mood had not been pleasant this morning due to the many setbacks on transit, but thankfully the beautiful scenery made me forget all of that soon enough 🙂

I am grateful for the food I received today 🙂

I am grateful for my physician, who has been nothing but supportive and understanding of my condition. It must be difficult to deal with a patient like me who is embarrassed about everything but she has been so patient and kind >.<

I am grateful for having very supportive health professionals and supervisors who have been so understanding of my health conditions. Although I do not know what my prognosis will be, I want to look up and have hope 🙂

I am grateful for having a RA who is agreeable to feedback. I had to be a bit stern to him today, but thankfully he is very understanding of the reason why. I only hope that he will be able to gain more from his experiences with me.

I am grateful for receiving applications from students to want to work with me~

I am grateful for my chiropractor friend who I can turn to for possible treatments~

I am grateful for the fresh berries I foraged on campus

I am grateful for a great shift at my nightjob~

I am grateful for coming back home safe and sound after the late shift

Dear Lord:

Thank You for granting me the extension I need to prepare for my switching programs. Please lead me to the people from my desired program directly so that I would receive the guidance and help I need to make the transition.

I pray for light and continued hope in my life. I shall look up to You when my body is weak again~

I pray for Anthony with all my heart. Please allow good people to enter his life to model for him the qualities he has been honing. I trust, believe in, and love him so very, very much, so please take care of him at times when I am not able.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen~

Leave a Reply

