My Gratitude Diary: Day 282

20150809_161605I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the restful sleep

I am grateful for having the sunscreen samples to try on today 🙂

I am grateful for catching the bus and knowing which one to take for next time >.<

I am grateful for the generosity of Cobs – two loaves today! – to help out the homeless on the streets~

I am grateful for a kind friend’s help in making blueberry & apricot jam, peanut butter, and hummus sandwiches to pass out~

I am grateful for being able to help so many others today~ I have been meaning to go to the downtown east side to pass out the sandwiches for a long time now, and finally got around to doing it today. The sandwiches were gone in a jiffy, and there were so many others who wanted them. I am sad to see that so many of the people on the streets are of Aboriginal descent, and wish that I have more to help >.<

I am grateful for realizing again how lucky I am

I am grateful for the luxuries and privileges I have for having a home and abundant food to eat~

I am grateful for the sincere (and lengthy) apology from an acquaintance in my past. I was invited to a cooking demonstration by this chef when I was still with my first hapa supervisor, but he never followed up with that. He then started contacting me on and off, which I did not quite appreciate given how he actually did not feel any remorse for forsaking a promise, and last asked him to please cease his contact. Therefore, imagine my surprise when today I received a rather lengthy mail from him confessing that he had some insecurities and struggles at the time, which explained his disrespectful conduct. He apologized and invited me again to his demonstration. I am grateful for this, and hope that perhaps we can become friends, especially since he happens to be near campus~

I am grateful for my chiropractor friend being very considerate about providing his services to me 🙂

I am grateful for the berries I found 😃

I am grateful for having a great shift at work tonight

I am grateful for coming back home safe and sound tonight

Dear Lord:

I pray for Anthony’s family, especially the members from his native side. I know some of them are struggling, and when I saw the people on the streets today I was reminded of some of their difficulties. I am proud of Anthony for his helping his family, and know that he is trying his best.

I pray for Anthony’s relationships with his family as well, and hope that they remain strong and good.

I pray for the upcoming week for Anthony and me. There is work to be done, and I want them to go well for both of us.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen~

Leave a Reply

