My Gratitude Diary: Day 287+288

20150814_104830I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the energy despite the little sleep yesterday

I am grateful for catching the express bus in the morning

I am grateful for the great meeting with my financial advisor

I am grateful for the encouragement from my supervisor 😃

I am grateful for having so many berries 😃

20150814_203634

I am grateful for being able to see a doctor right away after the berry-picking. I was so excited by the discovery of the berries that I went too deep into the forest/bushes and attracted the mosquito. I also did not wear two layers of pants, unlike the usual, and so they got through and left me with another allergic reaction. I am now, once again, swollen and puffy, but thankfully it is only my left hand and right leg 😣

I am grateful for the yummy dinner at a local Japanese  with my family to celebrate my mommy’s birthday

I am grateful for having medicine at home to help with the allergic reaction. I am usually quite against meds but Benadryl is one of the few I do not mind, especially since it induces sleep 😉

I am grateful for being able to sleep all I want since it’s the weekend and plus I am just so drowsy from the meds

I am grateful for the wonderful family dinner at the Chinese restaurant today. We had the usual, including geoduck, lobster, crab, and lots more expensive dishes 😃 My family seems to prefer crab a lot more, which meant more lobster for me 😃 I love lobster 😍

20150815_193244
Leftover lobster heads 😜

I am grateful for the meals to be dinners, which meant that I would wake up in time to attend them, lol. Not even puffy limbs and drowsiness can stop me from getting my monk fish liver and lobster 😜

I am grateful for being able to do grocery shopping

I am grateful for the items to be all on sale, which meant I saved a lot on the food 😃

I am grateful for my mommy offering to pay for part of my groceries 😃

I am grateful for receiving the shipment of the cloths I ordered online. Thankfully, they all fit despite being the small Asian sizes 😉 I always buy small or extra small in Western stores, but since I ordered the clothes from an Asian retailer I had been worried whether I would still fit into their smallest sizes, especially since they are of form-fitting design. Thankfully, I do

I am grateful for all of my clothing shopping to go so well recently. There is a huge sale and gift-card promotion going on at a local mall and I have been doing a bit of back-to-school shopping there for outfits. I’ve saved so much due to my strategic use of the gift cards and have spent very little to acquire several outfits. I also have been very fortunate in that all of them are of the perfect fit despite my being too lazy to try them on at the store. Lol, it’s great to be small in this case 😃

I am grateful for receiving a free SPC card, which I was able to use for shopping right away😃

Dear Lord:

Thank You for the great weekend so far. Please reduce my swelling soon and to give me restful sleep to prepare for work tomorrow. I pray that You give Anthony a wonderful day with lots of love and smiles 😊

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

