My Gratitude Diary: Day 289 (make-up!!!)

5151141_orig

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I was grateful for the restful, drug-induced sleep~

I was grateful for waking up to find that we had another family dinner planned yesterday night – wow, three consecutive days of fancy feasts: Japanese-Chinese-Japanese >.<

I was grateful for being able to finish the bulk of my chores under constrained time and with swollen limbs. I really love taking my time to do my cleaning, but yesterday, in order to make it to dinner, I needed to finish the laundry and some of the cleaning within record time and with one bad hand and crippled leg, lol~

I was grateful for the fancy schumacy dinner at the pricy izakaya~ The dishes came out at lightning speed, lol, since it was an izakaya after all. With only one good hand and the food disappearing quickly due to their small portions, it was all I could do to keep on stuffing myself >.< Honestly, I just buried myself with food~ We had tako-sashimi (octopus sashimi), assorted sushi, ika-yaki (grilled squid), salad, air-dried, grilled aji fish, various ebi-fry (fried prawn), chashu ramen (braised pork ramen), soft-shelled crab, kaisen nabe (seafood hot pot), yaki-udon (stir-fry udon), and kaisen chahan (fried rice)~ I was so glad I refrained from eating the whole day for this meal and that I rushed the chores to come to it (T.T) Food is a huge motivator for me >.<

20150816_184011
Kaisen nabe with a whole live fish >.<

I was grateful for being filled with so much expensive seafood for the last few days. Let’s see, over the last three days, I have had sea urchin, monk-fish liver, toro, lobster, king crab, soft-shelled crab, prawns, aji (air-dried mackerel – not very expensive by itself, but it can get pricey if imported from Japan), and geoduck~ Yum 🙂 The clients last week said that I look really cute, like a baby squirrel, when I munch on pretzels, lol~ Like squirrels, I really stuffed myself over the weekend~

I was grateful for my mommy buying me desserts after the meal – she could probably tell that I would have liked something sweet~ I got to choose anything I wanted from an assortment of desserts from different bakeries but I chose the more economical ones of course~

I was grateful for being able to make it to my shift in time despite that it was an early one

I was grateful for having an excellent shift last night with a couple of great clients. They were generous and quite wealthy, from the way how they spent their days (the youngest one only needs to work once a week and spends the rest of his time relaxing)~ I was grateful that they did not push me to drink, and that they invited me to go out to eat after work. I did not have ID for the establishment they wanted to take the girls to, and refused to acquire an illegal one, and they were still kind enough to pay for my taxi home 🙂

I was grateful that Ami was protective of me when the clients asked for me to drink~

I was grateful for coming home after my late shift within record time because of the taxi~! Wow, 20 mins~!

I was grateful for being able to finish the rest of my chores before taking my meds and going to beddy time~

Dear Lord:

Thank You for the abundance of food over the last few days and for the days to come.

I pray for Anthony’s work week and that he continues to eat healthy as well (please do keep him away from the spumoni though, the guy can’t moderate himself when it comes to that stuff >.<)

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen ^o^

Leave a Reply

