My Gratitude Diary: Day 290

image

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the energy despite the little sleep due to my late-night shift

I am grateful for catching the bus this morning as it arrived to the stop

I am grateful for the cool breeze from the bus ride 😀

I am grateful for the peaceful shift at work, and for my colleagues’ concern for my leg

I am grateful for catching the fruit fly larvae in my berries before eating. I guess I should have checked my berries a bit better, but some of them had tiny larva in them. They are harmless and can be avoided easily, but due to my only having one good hand, it would have been too difficult, so I had to throw away most of them. Thank goodness for this discovery so that I didn’t end up eating live larva, lol. I really learned my lessons on foraging wild berries in the forest and will be more careful next time. Yes, I will still pick them for jam 😄

I am grateful for the granting of my extension! Not only did I get it approved, but they offered extra time due to my great standing. I am very grateful for this, as it will help with my transition.

I am grateful for the beautiful sunset 😄

I am grateful for the food I received today

I am grateful for my family

I am grateful for finding my keys! Whew 😅 Even though I had to go back to school, it was worth it, and thank God I had a ride 😃

I am grateful for my cell phone working again. I carelessly put it in a bin with some water in it and it started doing some really weird things, but I finally got it to work again after some effort 😃

I am grateful for the day to have a peaceful ending. Whew, sure had some scares but thankfully they were all resolved 😃

Dear Lord:

Thank You for Anthony. I pray for You to watch over his diet and body 😃

Please let me have an easy day tomorrow after today’s fiasco!

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

