My Gratitude Diary: Day 301

Beautiful-rain I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the sleep and the fun dream

I am grateful for the rain stopping as I left home this morning

I am grateful for the rain letting up whenever I had to step outside, meaning that I did not need an umbrella 😃

I am grateful for remembering my doctor’s appointment

I am grateful for the refreshing rain that relieved the drought

I am grateful for finding a serene haven today in school

20150828_121622

I am grateful for the cookie today

I am grateful for being blessed with courage to soap up when the senior came by to make a mess of my office again

I am grateful for the three young men who waited patiently for me to climb up the stairs and holding the door for me the entire time. I was taking my time to go up the stairs and did not realize it at first they were waiting for me, but out of the kindness of their hearts they waited patiently and held the door open for me, and only for me because I was the only person coming up the stairs after them 😊

I am grateful for the generosity of Cobs to help me pass out sandwiches to the homeless

I am grateful for getting to know a cheerful homeless man, Willie, and to hear his story

I am grateful for the people on the streets who are starting to recognize me 😃

I am grateful for the good people today who said kind words to me during my act and for helping out today 😃

I am grateful for the great shift at work and for the large oersnal tip

I am grateful for the safe bus ride home after my late shift

Dear Lord:

Thank You for the good people today. Seeing kindness in people makes me hopeful for humanity and encourages me to keep doing what I am doing 😃

I pray for more love and blessings for me and my love 😃

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

