My Gratitude Diary: Day 310 (make-up!!!)

kitten-eating-cakeI am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I was grateful for the deep sleep

I was grateful for the brunch with the grams with dumplings, xiao-long bao, and other Chinese snacks 🙂

11953166_10154206669206038_7941222007429027562_n

I was grateful for my dad buying me a clay hot pot~! I’ve wanted one for a long time to make udon and got a Japanese-made one yesterday 🙂

I was grateful for receiving all the cake I wanted yesterday – yum 🙂

I was grateful for the work done yesterday

I was grateful for my mommy, who cared about me and Anthony, lol~

I was grateful for having courage to speak about the verbal bullying yesterday at the store. I was at a local drugmart near my parents’ place yesterday trying out sunscreen samples when I heard a man loudly abusing an aboriginal woman. He dragged her around the store and shout profanities at her while the store attendants ignored them. Apparently, he was an undercover security guard who caught the woman shoplifting. Even though the latter was shoplifting, I did not feel the man’s conduct was very appropriate given the verbal abuse and public humiliation, so talked to the attendant and asked for the supervisor to voice my concern about handling shoplifters discreetly~

I was grateful for the food I received yesterday 🙂

Dear Lord:

I spoke to some aboriginals on the streets this past weekend and want to pray for Anthony’s family. At the same time, I am so very proud of Anthony’s achievements and would like You to keep watching over his career, and my school directions.

Thank You.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

