My Gratitude Diary: Day 321+322

kindness-randomI am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the restful sleep

I am grateful for the wonderful class during which I think I impressed quite a few others 😉

I am grateful for getting my work done for the week

I am grateful for my friends who cheered me up after I received a nasty text from a local political leader who would not stop asking for my personal photo. Coincidentally, a friend had been upset by random strangers on her flight, who were so rude to her that it made her cry, as she felt she did not deserve the character attack. Pretty much right after I found out what just happened to her, I received this awful text from the politician. It was very unfortunate as this person was my old schoolmate. His only purpose for contacting me was to get my recent photos, which I of course declined, especially since he is married and has four kids, but is purposely lying about it to the public (he tells people he is single and childless so that he can pursue women). I politely refused and asked him to ”please kindly remove my contact. Thank you and take care”. He responded by hurling an insult at me and was quite vicious. I was disturbed, of course, and talked to a few friends about it, which helped tremendously. Another friend showed me her exchange with an old classmate who abused her verbally after she declined his advances. Oh, well, I guess I’ll take it as a compliment that the guy was only calling the grape sour because he can’t have it 😉

I am grateful for being able to help out the people on the streets tonight 😃

I am grateful for having a great new friend who helped me and treated me to dinner 😊I think it’s karma for my helping others 😃

I am grateful for a great shift tonight with wonderful clients

Dear Lord:

Thank You for the lessons on kindness in the last couple of days. We need to practice kindness especially to those who are hurtful to others. I am grateful for my own deeds being rewarded tenfold tonight as well 😃

I pray for Anthony’s day and our love. I love and appreciate him so very much 😊

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

