My Gratitude Diary: Day 327

enhanced-buzz-24240-1376321871-11I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the efficient sleep: Pretty much fell asleep within minutes and only woke up when the alarm rang~

I am grateful for catching the express bus 🙂 The regular bus passed me by, but the express bus was right behind – yay~!

I am grateful for the delightful nap on the bus that gave me the little boost of energy I needed for the very long day ahead 🙂

I am grateful for getting my presentation done in time 🙂

I am grateful for the food I received today~!!! I was sooo tired so I used a part of my frozen food stash (karaage sandwich and zongzi) as lunch today. I ate both before noon and was wondering what to do for the rest of day when I received an email about free food at the lounge! Usually, food is gone within minutes after announcement as most of us hungry students are constantly on our professional emails (lol), but this time I was the first one there within 15 minutes and was able to have my picking first. Oh, my, what a feast! Apparently, it was the leftover from a faculty meeting so the food was glorious >.<~!!! Faculties have such a strong budget that they can afford Thai takeouts (T.T) There was pad-thai, jasmine rice, green curry with coconut chicken, lemongrass seafood, stuffed chicken wings, veggies and shrimp crackers~!!! Thank goodness I had my tuppies with me as well, and came back thre times to stuff them full 🙂 I also had two heaping servings in my lunch bowls, haha~ Altogether, I had four full meals today – just wanted I needed for the long crunch day 🙂 Oh, and I made sure to thank the admin staff who alerted us to this heaven-sent feast too – she thought I was cute because I had my “poor-student grateful face”, lol~

I am grateful for the great class in which I aced my presentation and my classmates came up to me after class to tell me so 😁

I am grateful for having an awesome Prof who is so helpful 😃

I am grateful for the ”manic episode” induced by sleep deprivation where productivity is just a happy byproduct of a natural high 😉 Little me is in euphoria, lol

I am grateful for the beautiful night 😊

Dear Lord:

Thank You for the wishes coming true today. Now, I’m still counting on You to realize the academic and personal long-term goals, and I can’t wait to see how You will bring them into fruition 😊

In Jesus’ name I ray, Amen

Leave a Reply

