My Gratitude Diary: Day 335

polls_laughing_dog_1030_834436_answer_2_xlarge

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the restful sleep >.< I accidentally overslept, but still woke up in time to come to school and prep for class, lol~ I am grateful for waking up in time!

I am grateful for catching a seat on the busy bus

I am grateful for the bus arriving just as I came to the stop

I am grateful for being able to reconnect with an old friend this week

I am grateful for the calm and amused reaction I had when I received the very vehement response from the Pharmaceutical student, lol~ I finally had time to respond to his vigourous invitations on the bus home last night, and found that he has responded first thing in the morning – aww, what enthusiasm, lol~ I set my foot down with him last night and told him that he should stop misconstruing my “no” as a shy “yes.” I then admitted that I do not know him at all, but based on my observations I believe that he should work on his communication/socialization skills before approaching another girl and wished him good luck, and he lashed out, lol~ Hahaha~ He was actually wondering why girls don’t go for such an “open, outspoken, well-known guy in the department” like him, and why do they keep playing “hard to get”, hahaha~ “Why don’t girls want to come back to my house for nutella sandwiches? Why don’t girls want to be FWBs with me? Why don’t girls find it hot when I told them how h***y I am? Why? WHy? WHY? I’m single by choice, because girls are such #%!%#$!!” It was funny, but also very unfortunate, as he did not seem to understand that his behaviour is what causing the girls to reject him in the first place. I hope that he understands it is not appropriate to text other people about his “manly needs”, to proposition girls about his “loneliness”, and to keep asking someone out on dates when they’ve already rejected him multiple times~ Poor guy, lol~ Oh, well, this has been very fun and entertaining indeed ^o^

I am grateful for finishing my prep before class

I am grateful for being able to borrow a laptop before class!

I am grateful for the wonderful class

I am grateful for being able to help out the people on the streets with my PB sandwiches tonight 🙂

I am grateful for Cobs generosity to help me help people tonight 🙂

Dear Lord:

I pray for the special weekend to come and for the success of tomorrow’s workshop 🙂

Please do give me more kind, gentle, and compassionate people like Anthony. May our love blossom and our academic careers/professional careers grow as well~

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

