My Gratitude Diary: Day 339

cat8

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the energy despite the little sleep

I am grateful for catching the express bus to school so early in the morning

I am grateful for the good shift that tried my patience but also made me look forward to tomorrow~

I am grateful for the many things that challenged me today. For some reason, this entire day I was bombarded with people who were acting in irritating manners. The senior at work was unprofessional and a new faculty who never knew me kept interrogating me about things that she herself should have known. It was ridiculous. She admitted she never met me but for some reason kept asking me to do things she could but I could not because I’m a student. Thankfully, the senior finally started to do work and I diffused the inappropriate inquisitions by CCing my supervisor on it~ It was funny how so quickly she left me alone after I used the “upset student >.<~!” and “supervisor backup!” card~ Truth is, the previous director didn’t remember me either but I had such a confident air about my being right that she backed off, haha~

I am grateful for having the opportunity to appreciate the simple pleasure that is peace in my usual life today 🙂 I want that blessing back tomorrow!

I am grateful for the food I received today. Thank goodness I still have a stash at school~

I am grateful for the work accomplished today

I am grateful for the time I had with the sweet, gentle VFX artist. Unlike with other men, I was the one who single-handedly ruined the relationship by freaking out when I found out he was attracted to me. Granted, I did not want what happened with others to happen with him, but by directly pointing out that I was afraid of losing him as a friend, I think I just did… >.< Here was this perfectly, sweet-natured boy who was just traumatized by his former girlfriend’s suicide and then I just had to go and over-react when I found him attracted to me… If that is really the case, I am grateful for the limited time I had with his Netflix access and for the nice treatment he gave little me (T.T)/ Parting is such sweet sorrow, Netflix…

Dear Lord:

Is it okie for little me to ask for the VFX artist to be back to normal? I would like him in my life >.< I finally found a guy who is safe but ironically, I ruined what could have been something awesome by over-reacting and warning him about not to fall for me. I pray that you strike this from his memory and guide him back to where he was before I went terminator on him~!

Lord, please just let this day and what happened be forgotten. By tomorrow, I’d like to have my happy self and life back, and the VFX artist back to normal please 🙂

As always, send my love to Anthony and his back to little me~

I was a little annoyed kitty today, but tomorrow will be another day with smiles and great prospects, I know ^o^

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

