My Gratitude Diary: Day 340+341

cat_hammock

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful (and amused) for the paradoxical results of my sleep patterns: energy when lacking sleep, drowsiness when I have it, lol~ Well, at least it worked for my school/work schedule

I am grateful for the rain stopping when I went outside 🙂

I am grateful for the comfortable temperature

I am grateful for the food I have~ It seems like every week there is a free-food event in my department, which really helped since I have not had much time for grocery shopping. Yesterday, I walked out with a plate piled high, lol~ My friend was laughing, but I didn’t care. Desperate times call for desperate measures 😉. Thank goodness there weren’t many people at the event, and other students were clearly stocking up on food as well, lol

I am grateful for the 20% off on my groceries and all of the savings 🙂 I finally had some time to do some much-needed grocery shopping and found that all produce were on sale for an additional 20% off as well 🙂

I am grateful for the great class

I am grateful for the wonderful shifts at work

I am grateful for the enjoyable training sessions

I am grateful for the great meeting with my supervisor, which made me feel better despite his “very real” feedbacks, lol~ I had a strange exchange with the clinical director earlier, whom I have never met but who decided to contact me because for some reason she thought I had personal and unauthorized access to items under security (ridiculous assumption as students could only access materials with faculty authorization/supervision in the first place), which left me a bit disturbed, so I cc’ed the emails to my supervisor. Lol, immediately after I cc’ed my supervisor, she left me alone but just still wanted to save face by insisting that she just wanted to remind me of the protocols that I had been following all along, haha. My supervisor, who saw the email exchanges, thought I was too patient and should not have spent so much time responding to her silly inquiries in the first place, lol. He also told me about the unprofessional incident from the finances department which made me feel better 🙂 Looking back, it was just really funny~ Thank goodness little me has always been honest, truthful and ethical about protocols and with my supervisor, and all evidence proved it so as well, which really just made the director seem discriminatory and inappropriate for contacting a student whom she has never met for an unfounded interrogation~ ^o^ I saved all the emails in case, mwahahaha~

I am grateful for the peace and joy I have about my romantic and friend situations ^o^

Dear Lord:

Thank You in advance for the great day ahead 😊

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

