My Gratitude Diary: Day 342

gratitude-piglet

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

*Doing my gratitude diary early just because :)*

I am grateful for the restful sleep. I woke up just in time and was feeling rested as well 🙂

I am grateful for catching the express bus early this morning 🙂

I am grateful for arriving to work so early~

I am grateful for the rain, which made me feel very refreshed. I am grateful for the rain stopping when I am outside ^o^

I am grateful for the great shift during which I finished my critique~ Lol, working on schoolwork during work is the best 🙂

I am grateful for my good colleagues, who wished me well and who wanted me to be careful when I go on the streets this week to pass out food for Thanksgiving 🙂

I am grateful for the great class today. We ended on my suggestion to give thanks. Everyone took turns to say what they were thankful for and it was very wonderful

I am grateful for being able to talk to the VFX artist again today 🙂 He was in a cheerful mood. I will leave it in God’s hands whether He wants me to remain in contact with this gentle boy~ Whatever happens, I am just grateful for being able to meet the good VFX artist. I appreciate his gentleness, his kindness, and his patience 🙂

I am grateful for having this song to remind me that happiness and success is just up ahead 🙂 This past week has been strangely messy in terms of my communications with others. The clinical director was acting crazy, and I reacted emotionally with the VFX artist as well. At least the week is over, and I am sure that the weekend will bring good tidings, peace, and joy back to my little heart. I really love Flower’s rendition of “Tomorrow” from Annie. I’ve been singing it to myself and it has made me feel hopeful again:

Tomorrow ~しあわせの法則~ (The Rule to Happiness)

朝が来れば TOMORROW (When the morning comes)
いい事がある TOMORROW 明日(there will be good things, tomorrow)

夢見るだけで TOMORROW (As long as you see your dreams)
辛い事も忘れる 皆んな (you will also forget all the hard things, everyone)

寂しくて 憂鬱な日には (Even when you’re sad, and the day is a depressing one)
胸を張って 歌うの OH!(Open your heart and sing~)

朝が来れば TOMORROW (When the morning comes)
涙の跡も消えて行くわ (the traces of tears will be gone)

TOMORROW TOMORROW I LOVE YA TOMORROW
明日は幸せ(tomorrow will be happy)

待ってるだけで TOMORROW (Just you wait)
いい事がある TOMORROW きっと (there will be good things, tomorrow, for sure)

I am grateful for the great shift tonight. I know I will have great clients 🙂

Dear Lord:

Just like piglet, I am just a little me, but I have a big heart. Anthony sees, and everyone else will see it too. Just as You have said, “Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.”

I believe. I trust. I leave it all in Your capable hands.

I also know that the good I do You see it all, even if others do not see it right now. Patience, trust, and hope ^o^

The week is gone, and I only have the good future to look forward to this beautiful Thanksgiving weekend ^o^

Leave a Reply

