My Gratitude Diary: Day 347

image2852599357527110524

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the lazy sleep. Somehow I slept right through my alarm – or maybe it did not ring at all! – but still got up in time for the meeting >.<

I am grateful for the sweet bus ride

I am grateful for the pretty fall colours on campus 🙂

I am grateful for my supervisor forgetting the meeting~ Haha, he totally forgot despite my several reminders, so I got a chance to make fun of him 😉

I am grateful for the useful feedback with my supervisor. Meetings with my supervisor always make me feel very motivated and better about whatever other school/work issues I had and today was no exception. Lol, when I first sat down I had a look of absolute terror on my face that he thought was really funny >.< Even though I became confused during part of the meeting, by the end I felt more focused and better. The feedback is blunt and a bit brutal today, lol, but very helpful and he has my best interests at heart. Well, he’s a hardcore guy anyway, so can’t expect him to get all softie on the outside like little kitty me 🙂

I am grateful for being able to finish my revisions so quickly and sending it right back to my supervisor for him to “enjoy”, mwahaha~

I am grateful for the great training today

I am grateful for the food I received today

I am grateful for my sweet RAs, the girls, lol~ (T.T)

I am grateful for the discount I got for my foot-long sub 😁 Hahaha, the casher just believed me, which was nice

I am grateful for the smooth bus ride home

Most importantly, am grateful for the opportunity to practice my patience and humility today. I feel that whenever I feel compelled to criticize, God always keeps me in check by revealing to me things I need to work on. Hard lessons, but I guess it’s necessary given my moments of inflated ego due to my spoiled experiences, haha~

Dear Lord:

I am expecting good – no, great – things to happen to me for the rest of this week. I want all the good stuff You have in store for me. I’ve learned my lessons, honestly! Let me have the easy, carefree life back again, okie?

As always, You know the love I harbour in my heart, which will never change for him 🙂

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

