My Gratitude Diary: Day 348

20151013_150625

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the energy despite the little sleep. I woke up so early to prep for the meeting later >.<

I am grateful for catching the express bus 🙂

I am grateful for the beautiful sunshine and the pretty campus~ Still could not get over how lovely everything is in the fall~ I love the season 🙂

I am grateful for the cherry breakfast with a visiting faculty~ Lol, the roundtable conversation was nice, but the food was the main motivational factor… obviously, lol~ Save for the faculty, all of us swarmed over the leftovers and grabbed what we could. I hoarded quinoa salad, bagel with cream cheese, hardboiled eggie, and fruits for today & tomorrow’s lunch 🙂

I am grateful for the great meeting with a new faculty at the hospital. Lol, I must have looked like a wandering patient as a lady came up to me to check on me as I looked so lost. Turns out the faculty was late, but he turned out to be a nice guy~ I’m hoping that my time with him would be fruitful academically 🙂

I am grateful for the work done today 🙂

I am grateful for the great class

I am grateful for the wonderful night 🙂

Dear Lord:

I continue to leave in Your hands the involvement of relations in my life, in both academia and personal areas. I am thankful of the good people you have brought to my life so far, and ask that You let me keep them.

I leave my love with him up to You. You alone carry my worries, so that I need only to focus on myself and my own joy, happiness, and peace 🙂

Leave a Reply

