My Gratitude Diary: Day 354

tumblr_ltvfxbX3A91qj3klqo1_500

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the efficient sleep~

I am grateful for waking up with energy, which lasted the entire day. Though I needed a little “wake up, kitty!!” as I climbed out of my soft and warm beddy, I never got sleepy in the day. I feel very grateful for this as I’ve lots of work to be done 🙂

I am grateful for catching the express bus~

I am grateful for the great shift. I had to call in a little late not because I was late in arriving to school, but because I opted to go to pick up the computer first before arriving on shift so that I can work. Turned out to be a wise decision despite the supervisor’s overly-vigilant attitude and insistence on marking me on her time. Lol, I not only checked the time before signing in, but it also ultimately makes no difference since I docked myself off the minutes anyway; however, if she wants to put extra stress on herself, by all means 🙂 On the other hand, I had a great shift with wonderful colleagues and work done during my “work”, yay~!

I am grateful for having the wisdom to wear layers – always! A student who was visually impaired – not blind! – took advantage of his disability to grope me and paid me a compliment verbally after feeling me up and down. Thankfully, he didn’t get to feel anything because I was covered from head to to anyway. Well, it was nice being called, “beautiful,” albeit from a guy who has visual impairments, lol~

I am grateful for the food received today – yum~!

I am grateful for my good little RAs 🙂 “We will work hard!” They texted ^o^

I am grateful for knowing that I’ve secured myself at least one free meal on the weekend, mwahaha~

I am grateful for the great meeting with my supervisor~

I am grateful for the work done today. Yay~! Me so productive 🙂

Dear Lord:

Thank You for continuing to bless me with endless energy. Now, I’m still looking forward to the good (social) media people to come back, okie? Of course, I’m not worried because everything is in Your hands and I know You will take (better) care of me just like you take care of them.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen~

2 Comments Add yours

  1. With a heart full of gratitude your mind is completely relaxed …superb article

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Chibimoekko says:

      Thank you. Writing the diary before bed does help me unwind for the day 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

