Don’t Stay as a Friend

Hey,
I erased all your text from my phone
Cleared away the space that was yours
If only,
I wish
I never met you.

Hey,
I’m at that place we were at again
When will it stop making me cry
The rain
The tears
keep falling together.

You want me,
You don’t want me,
Doesn’t matter
Either way
I’ll never say
How much it hurts.

The me with you
The me without you
There’s no difference
Either way
Life still has
to go on.

You feel regret
You feel bad
Don’t tell me
In case
I mistake it
As empty hope.

I’m not strong enough so
Don’t stay as a friend
I’m not that kind so
Don’t be nice to me.

I can’t forgive so
Don’t stay as a friend
I don’t forget so
Don’t stay at all.

I can’t pretend so
Don’t stay as a friend
I can’t fake being okay so
Don’t stay at all.

I’ve loved too much to
Just be a friend
I’ve lost all my tears
But can’t wash away your scent.

I can’t forget
We were not just friends
Because once
You took me so deeply.

I can’t pretend
There was never us.
I just can’t so
Don’t stay as a friend.

*Dedicated to all the broken-hearted friends (T.T)/*

Leave a Reply

