My Gratitude Diary: Day 382

laughing-kitten

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for waking up rested today~

I am grateful for the energy despite waking up so early

I am grateful for all the positivity I experienced today~

I am grateful for being able to keep my calm when a tired guy was leaning against me on the bus. Lol, I think the kid’s been stressed out about midterms, so I let him lean against me for the entire bus ride as he dozed off~

I am grateful for being able to re-schedule my session 🙂

I am grateful for “saving up” enough to go for my AYCE~!!! The best part is I’m going with someone whom I can lower my guard and eat >.< It’s so hard for little me to let go and eat with abandon in front of people outside the department… I’d scare everyone away (T.T)

I am grateful for my calm when people keep coming to my office to print all day. So frequent today!

I am grateful for being able to help out the senior today, lol~

I am gratefulf for being able to resist temptation and refrain from eating my panda biscuits >.<

I am grateful that no one found out (or at least confronted me) about my polluting the air with burnt cookies… Lol, I burnt them in the microwave and everyone was wondering aloud what was it/who did it… I thought about owning up, but felt lazy so I stayed quiet and wolfed down the cookies as fast as I could. Then, I sprayed “Seduction” by Victoria’s Secret all over my office… mwahahaha~ *cough cough*

I am grateful for the little fun discoveries I had throughout the day~ I walked around the department today looking for a private washroom with soap as the one close to my office ran out. Everyone’s doors were opened and their computer screens were directly in view to anyone who walked by. I was very amused to find so many of my colleagues, peers, and friends were procrastinating by browsing online dating sites, facebook, etc., hahahahaha~  Oh, if only the undergrads know what we are really doing when we’re supposedly “working”, hahahahaha~

I am grateful for the work I did today, hahaha~

I am grateful for the food I had today 🙂

I am grateful for the opportunities to grab free food. They were there, but I just didn’t get them 🙂

Dear Lord:

Please keep my mind and heart away from distractions so that I can finish my work~! It’s soooo funny, but I really need to get my work done, Lord 🙂

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen~

Leave a Reply

