My Gratitude Diary: Day 390

humble-kitten-ruth-macleanI am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the restful sleep~

I am grateful for finding my phone safely at home! I forgot it this morning and thought I had lost it, but went back home to check and there it was 🙂

I am grateful for still making to school in time despite needing to go back home to retrieve my phone 🙂

I am grateful for the bus coming so quickly so that I did not get delayed too much

I am grateful for the scheduling to work out so well today 🙂

I am grateful for the cookies my RA brought, haha~

I am grateful for my professor letting me know about the incident! Apparently, a classmate with whom I have always gotten along quite merrily misunderstood a comment I made in the previous class and thought that I was judging her race. Thankfully, my professor was very understanding about the fact that I am not one to make racial remarks and suggested a very simple solution to fix a simple misunderstanding 🙂 She assured me things were alright now, which was a relief 🙂 I am grateful for this humbling opportunity though~!

I am grateful for the food I received today 🙂

I am grateful for the work done today despite the delays 🙂

Dear Lord:

Thank You for the humbling lesson today. Cultural sensitivity has been a big thing of mine, so it’s actually a great learning opportunity for me to face an issue that could come up when I take patients/clients in the future 🙂 My professor agreed~! Thank You for today. I pray tomorrow goes well for me and my love 🙂

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen~!

Leave a Reply

