My Gratitude Diary: Day 404

pasta kitten

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the restful sleep

I am grateful for waking up in time to work on my paper

I am grateful for the luxury of having a warm, dry and snuggly place to work on my paper~

I am grateful for the privilege to stay at home today to work. I made the right decision as it was pouring rain outside 🙂

I am grateful for the free dinner tonight~ I had to decline my friend’s dinner-date invitation so that I could work on my paper, but thankfully my family was invited to a free dinner at Boston Pizza and I was able to go along as it would take less time than the company dinner~ I had salad, pizza, pasta, steak sandwich, fries, gravy, bacon-wrapped steak and dessert – yum~!

I am grateful for the encouragement from my friend: “Good luck on your paper!” 🙂

I am grateful for the rain to stop when I left home tonight to go to dinner~

I am grateful for the laughs from my friends on the post I made about the cat I’m taking care of right now, haha~ I’ve spurred on quite a discussion online, lol~

I am grateful for the “dangerous drummer” who is making an effort to try to see me so that I can decide whether or not his band’s show on a “murderous island” is worth attending, lol~ Between my school work, work work, volunteer work, and social outings as well as his busy schedule, it has been difficult for us to find the time to come together for me to preview his skills~ However, he is trying his best, so I am grateful for this~

I am grateful for the Latino model to halt his enthusiasm for now~! Characteristic to his culture, the guy is super sweet, passionate, and caring, but I think he should divert his attention to other girls who would be able to reciprocate his affections~ I’ve been wanting/trying to help him see why his past relationships have all been/ended so dramatically, but he seems to have been projecting a lot of his affections on me and has even shown signs of jealousy by inquiring about every guy with whom I interact. He sees it as being protective, but I’m not his girl, so it is a bit out of bounds despite his good intentions @.@ I am grateful that for now, he has been respecting my boundaries and has shown understanding that I’d like to focus on my schoolwork~

I am grateful for the work done on my paper~! Go me!!!

Dear Lord:

I really just want to stay awake and crank out a spanking spectacular paper to hand in today, so please stay by my side and help me 🙂

Although I will probably not sleep, my heart goes out to my beloved Anthony and wish that You give him sweet dreams.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

