My Gratitude Diary: Day 409+410

Carlie9

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the energy despite the little sleep

I am grateful for having plenty of food for lunch this week

I am grateful for the dry weather when I am outdoors

I am grateful for the sun today after weeks of rain 🙂

I am grateful for the great shifts the last couple of days

I am grateful for being able to stay awake 🙂

I am grateful for the good colleagues

I am grateful for the sweets at work~

I am grateful for the little injuries sustained with my big fall~! I was on my meeting and was walking a little fast this early morning~ There was ice on the staircase due to the rain last night and so I slipped heavily on the staircase>.< Thankfully/miraculously, I hardly sustained any injuries~ It was painful at first and I had a bit of trouble walking, but other than some soreness and minor bruises I was fine ^o^ I was lucky to have worn so many layers and to fall on my tubby bottom and thighs, lol~ The first thing that came to my mind was “Thank God/Praise the Lord!” when I realized I had fallen but did not hurt any bones nor hit my head, which could have happened easily due to that I slipped backward and was on a staircase~ My mommy said I was lucky too, and also because I’m young, lol~

I am grateful for the peaceful night and for the company of my friend’s cute cat

I am grateful for my friends 🙂

I am grateful for him 🙂

Dear Lord:

Thank You for watching over me over my great fall~!

I am still quite sore, but I guess now I know how Anthony felt when he fell off the trees, lol~ Please keep him safe!

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen~

Leave a Reply

