My Gratitude Diary: Day 411

lucky-kitten-background-42667

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the waking up naturally~

I am grateful for the snow today 🙂

I am grateful arriving to work on time 🙂

I am grateful for the email from the work supervisor~ Even though it was a reminder about an incident with protocols, I am still grateful because it let me know that everything is okie 🙂

I am grateful for the great shift at work 🙂 Lol, I was very lucky to be put on easy work~!

I am grateful for being able to stock up on free granola bars 😉

I am grateful for being able to do a nice deed for a colleague at work. This senior has been holding a grudge towards me for the last couple of months due to that I had to report him violating a major protocol/ethics policy. It was nothing personal, and he, too, is aware that at work we all have to report incidents. Everyone else involved in the incident has been alright with the report except him, who became distant and a bit cold, which contrasts his usual cheeriness~ He is also leaving after this month, so I thought I’d be nice and gave him some homemade cookies~ It loosened him up and he became a bit like his older self 🙂

I am grateful for the safety yesterday! I still could not believe how lucky I was to have survived what appeared to be the legendary “death day” in my culture, lol~ I fell backward on icy stairs, walked a green light, and was at a neighborhood passing out sandwiches where apparently an unstable woman was going around stabbing people~! I sustained only a small bruise and soreness for the fall, and had no idea about the latter two. A bus driver even stopped to give me a ride after he saw me crossing the green lights, lol, which turned out to be a blessing 🙂 I think it must be karma as I was passing out sandwiches this week 🙂 I am such a lucky kitty, meow meow ^w^

I am grateful for my friends who care for me~

I am grateful for the food I received today 🙂

Dear Lord:

Thank You again for my safety! Please watch over Anthony as well. It is snowing, so the roads will be icy and he has a long commute~

I also pray for my progress report. I know it will be no problem! It is in Your hands 🙂

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

