My Gratitude Diary: Day 431

200911-29-51-a0028451_1282496

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the restful sleep

I am grateful for the beautiful sunny day after the rain

I am grateful for my phone to work again after a simple reboot

I am grateful for the understanding from my friend

I am grateful for my calm and quick emotional recover when I received the delayed report from my program advisor. There is political discrimination and I am being pressured to advance in a program for which I have no passion. I have done well in my prospective program, which is the one that I love and want to be in, but my current department wants to push me in a direction against my wishes. However, despite the obstacles, I will remain steadfast in my ambitions to practice and not spend my life in basic (theoretical) work ^o^

I am grateful for the plentiful food~! I was invited to hoard as much leftovers from the social today as I could and I sure took them up on the invitation~! My lunch is all set for next week!

I am grateful for my friend’s good cat that provides a snuggly sense of comfort

I am grateful for the woman yesterday who offered me her bus ticket when I temporarily could not find mine in my pocket

I am grateful for recovering my bus ticket 🙂

I am grateful for having the capacity to help others

Dear Lord:

Whew~! What news you allowed to be delivered today to me! I will not give up, though~! I will keep pursuing my ambitions even if it defies my current department and program >.<!!! Please send more people to help me in this endeavour!!! The mountain is high, but I will push and climb until I reach the top!

I pray for Anthony’s wellbeing and his health for the new year as well 🙂

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

