My Gratitude Diary: Day 443

injured-kitten

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the restful sleep

I am grateful for my good RAs

I am grateful for the food I received, including free granola bars 🙂

I am grateful for being blessed with patience and wisdom when dealing with an acquaintance’s “temper tantrum”~ A former male model has been pursuing me recently (and “upped” his efforts on the same day the cyberstalker contacted me, which I found ironic). Although I am appreciative of his attention and his finding me attractive enough to want me to be his girlfriend, I obviously cannot accept his affections. He threw a temper tantrum this weekend when he felt I neglected him as I had been busy. I was then forced me to adopt a professional demeanour with him. I really do want to help him as I observe that he has some recurrent issues that hinder a healthy relationship. He is wildly passionate and caring, but does not have a mature approach when it comes to certain relationship issues. If he hasn’t been too turned off by my gentle refusal of him to contact me again, I will try to be more patient and helpful~

I am grateful for being appreciated by a client 🙂 She was experiencing bereavement and I was able to help in some capacity. She kept thanking me and told me that she could not express how grateful she was for my help 🙂 It made me so happy that I forgot all about the painful bruises on my legs that I received indirectly from my volunteer work this weekend~

I am grateful for being able to walk despite the painful bruise on the left leg, lol~ I slipped because I was too tired from my volunteer work but thankfully my head was spared~!

I am grateful for the great night 🙂

I am grateful for the dry weather tonight!

Dear Lord:

Thank You for blessing me with a functional body and capacities to help others this past weekend and today. I hope I can share whatever good I reaped with my beloved Anthony.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

