My Gratitude Diary: Day 444

pax-kitten1-276x300

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the restful sleep

I am grateful for the quick bus ride to school

I am grateful for the cloudy day today 🙂

I am grateful for my patient supervisor who has given me clear and detailed instructions about what to do

I am grateful for the kind administrative staff in the department who is helping me out secretly by giving me priority in postings~

I am grateful for the people who remembered to reply to me today about school things

I am grateful for my hardworking RA

I am grateful for the food I received today

I am grateful for having the privacy of my office when I cried a bit today~ I’ve been a bit emotionally tired and also physically drained because of the pain in my leg. The bruises have turned bluish black today and cut off the oxygen to my leg, making me dizzy and weak. It has also become very painful due to that it covered almost my entire left leg. I felt stupid for being so determined to go out in the pouring rain on the weekend to pass out food but know that it was for a good cause. I am just grateful that during this painful stage that I at least have some privacy and maybe somewhat of a good pain-tolerance threshold to hold it in when I am in front of others~

I am grateful for having the support of people who know what I do

I am grateful for knowing that even though I may not see it right away, the good I have done will grow one day like seeds 🙂

Dear Lord:

Thank You for the reminder of pain today. I guess I can now proudly say that I have “battle wounds” from doing good work 🙂

I pray that Anthony be careful. I know he is not as brash as when he was young, but I still pray for his health and safety, and not to hurt himself inadvertently like clumsy little me.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

