Weekend Cooking: Chicken Salad~!!!

It was Chinese New Year this past weekend. There were no celebrations in my family, but we did have a feast – sort of. Lol, I actually simply went back to my parents to clean out the leftovers and bring them back instead of joining the feast @.@ We had ox tail soup, oysters, pigs’ feet, beef tendons, veggies, salmon, etc., but my favorite has to be the chicken salad I made for myself back at my little home.

I used fresh greens, avocado slices, cherry tomatoes, pecans, leftover chicken, and egg stripes seasoned with pepper and paprika. I did not use any dressing but drizzled a bit of coconut oil on top. Healthy and yummy, it was the perfect balance to all the other heavy dishes on the weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

