My Gratitude Diary: Day 487+488+489

thBNECSICOI am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I was grateful for the peace and quiet at home while I rested

I was grateful for the pain in my right arm to finally go away. I woke up with incredible sharp pains in my right shoulder right down to my forearm a few days ago and it had been very hard on me but thank goodness it just passed today 😊 I think it might have been partly due to all the bruising from the IV and needles as well as the fever and infection~

I was grateful for my cough to get better day by day

I was grateful for not having to go to work on Friday 😊 I still had no voice so it would have been a disaster for me to show up, lol~

I was grateful for being able to stay at home during the storm

I was grateful for having food even though my appetite has not been very good. Food has not been tasting very good ever since I became sick, but I am thankful that at least I have an abundance of it at home without needing to go out 😊

I was grateful for finally being able to sleep well with a peaceful dream yesterday 😊

I was grateful for the accommodations of my prof and for the messages from friends

I was grateful for having peace of mind while I was in isolation for this entire time. I still cannot be in contact with people, but I don’t feel lonely at all 😁

Dear Lord:

I ask for tomorrow to go well. I need to attend the workshop but I am still sick. I pray You give me strength to get through the day. Also, please watch over Anthony during the storm this weekend.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

2 Comments Add yours

  1. praveendass says:

    Will keep you in prayer, everything will be alright, God bless

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Chibimoekko says:

      Thank you very much for your kind wishes. I know I’ll get better soon!

      Like

Leave a Reply

