My Gratitude Diary: Day 494

a1c68eaecfae1f7b3c07c78c851fe58f

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for being able to get some sleep despite the coughing and illness

I am grateful for being able to reschedule my doctor’s appointment at the last minute. I woke up feeling ill and out of breathe, so had to cancel the same-day follow-up. Fortunately, I was able reschedule for tomorrow and with a doctor whom I trust 🙂

I am grateful for being able to have enough strength later during the day to come to class. Although I was still very dizzy and weak and just want to lay in bed all day, at least I was able to get out of bed and come to class~

I am grateful for having some food at school~

I am grateful for feeling a bit better while I was in my office. It’s still hard to concentrate because of my coughing, but at least I have been feeling a bit stronger

I am grateful for the home delivery from my family. I have not been able to go out to do any grocery shopping, and my mommy knows that I have been sick, so made a home delivery today, which was helpful 🙂

I am grateful for my shift to change to a later time tomorrow, which means more rest time for little me 🙂

I am grateful for the peaceful day.

Dear Lord:

I really pray for strength, not only physically but spiritually as well. Being sick has been extremely draining on me, and I feel myself feeling like my body more times than no. I wish I could feel like myself again. I just want to be back to being a healthy little me please~

Finally, I pray for Anthony’s health. Keep him well, Lord. May he never have to be as sick as I am these day >.<

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

