My Gratitude Diary: Day 495

veterinarian treats kitten

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for being able to get up in the morning despite the little sleep

I am grateful for the quick bus ride to school

I am grateful for having my calm and patience when the work supervisor picked on me this morning. I guess she was showing her concern for my illness, but I also understand that she is trying to pick faults with me. I did not protest but simply acknowledged her notes. I know what I did and have a clear conscience. Also, I feel it’s not worth spending even one second being upset about such an insigificant thing, especially since this job is not even going on my resume/CV but more important for her~

I am grateful for having peace and wisdom(?) by turning the work supervisor’s “inquiry” into a happy note. She sent a follow-up email to show concern about my condition as well as to highlight some of the faults she thought she committed (I did not, but I simply did not say otherwise because I did not want to argue with her). I simply thanked her for the note and wished her a happy weekend with a smiley emoticon~ Making light of this made me feel so much better, especially since I know that I did nothing wrong 🙂

I am grateful for having a patient and kind doctor with whom I am familiar who saw me today for my follow-up~

I am grateful for catching the infection in time. The doctor I saw today ordered for more tests as my some of my symptoms did not abate. As it turned out, my hospitalization and first-round of treatments did not work. I still have a large absess, which have been plaguing me and dragging the illness for so long. I’m given a new round of treatment and an inhaler to help me breathe. I hope this new medication will clear me up and help me get back on my feet for real this time!

I am grateful for the notes from friends~ I finally told a couple about my condition, and they were very concerned, which was nice

I am grateful for the invitation to be taken out this weekend, even though it’s from a former model I am not interested in. I declined indirectly, as I don’t want to give him the wrong idea, but I did invite my mommy out for high tea, which to me would be a much better time~

I am grateful for some alone time today~

Dear Lord:

I need some more good news to cheer little me up. >.< Little me will recover faster and better… I want good news, happy news, wonderful news Lord to help me during this trying time~!!! At least I’m thankful that Anthony is healthy at this time~

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

