My Gratitude Diary: Day 498

home-remedies-for-cats-1

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the sleep I had

I am grateful for the rain to pour while I was on the bus, and that miraculously it stopped after I reached my destination 🙂 It was a blessing today, I felt, as the rain suddenly came down very hard while I was on the bus and looked as if it would not stop all day. I prayed that it would stop as I did not have proper rain gear on me, and sure enough it did 🙂

I am grateful for being able to re-schedule my tea today~

I am grateful for my supervisor offering help as I needed more time to recover

I am grateful for having strength today to go to school briefly and to attend to my volunteer work

I am grateful for having food. It’s funny, because I actually was not expecting there’d be any food at work, but surprisingly it did, which helped as I left home without eating much or packing anything~

I am grateful for my breathing to better as soon as I got out of the cold air. I had quite a bit of pain and trouble breathing again today, but fortunately the warm air from the heater helped~

I am grateful for being able to help someone tonight, even though I still do not have my voice back yet

I am grateful for the encouraging stories I read today, which are so needed at a time like this when my body is ill and is making a damper on my spirits >.<

Dear Lord:

I must admit I’ve been feeling a bit down due to the current ailments. Sometimes my conditions would improve, but then deteroriate soon after. I would have a moment of feeling well, and then started coughing so bad that traces of blood would be seen. I have never been this sick before and for so long, and so am in need of a bit of a lift from others. I pray that this week be the final week for my illness and that after this round of treatment I will have a full recovery. I thank You if the encouraging stories are Your way of telling me not to give up hope and to keep having faith despite hard times right now. I put myself in Your hands.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

