My Gratitude Diary: Day 499

cat-sun-grass-nature-scenery-summer

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for being able to get up early this morning despite having no sleep due to the new pains and coughing~

I am grateful for the on-time bus ride to school

I am grateful for making to my shift on time – exactly on the spot!

I am grateful for the work supervisor being friendly today – what a pleasant surprise/shocker!

I am grateful for the work shift to go very well today, which helped to calm my mood 🙂

I am grateful for the lab to accept my test sample even though it was a couple days old >.<

I am grateful for the kind wishes from the people in the lab, and the senior for being particularly soft and considerate today when she came into my office to use the printer. The latter was a bit unexpected, lol~

I am grateful for all the well wishes from people today. On my phone and on my social media, people offered sympathy for my illness, which was nice 🙂

I am grateful for he quiet day in my office. I read stories about people who went through dark times, but who found light. This not only mirrored my mood today, but also the weather, as it was gloomy this morning but when I looked back, it suddenly turned sunny ^o^

I am grateful for being able to smile at the end of the day, after the trying time this morning. Perhaps due to the pain and the lack of sleep, I went into a really dark place on the bus ride to school. The sudden onset of depression was overwhelming, but a series of little things that happened helped turn my 😦 into a 🙂

I am grateful for the day to be over

I am grateful for the safe return and health of my grandmother

I am grateful for the pain and the coughing to get better as time passed by~

Dear Lord:

You know that I fell this morning into a dark and awful pit, but I am thankful for the little miracles of kindness that helped to pull me out of that hole. I guess it was Your way of telling me not to lose faith, to keep hoping, and to continue to be kind despite current circumstances because one day, I will see the fruits 🙂 In love and in academia they shall be returned to me ^o^

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

