My Gratitude Diary: Day 505

kitten_walking_grass_desktop.jpg

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the restful sleep and for getting through the night with little coughing

I am grateful for the offer to work tomorrow~ Even though I ended up having a scheduling conflict, it was nice to offered an opportunity to work~

I am grateful for the reminder I received from the senior

I am grateful for the quick bus ride to school

I am grateful for not having to go out in the rain much 🙂

I am grateful for the brief meeting with my RA

I am grateful for the rain to stop when I left the lab

I am grateful for making it back onto the train within 6 minutes >.<!! I had a 6-minute window to go to the market to get myself a snack before the right train comes and I made it~!

I am grateful for finding a cheap yet filling snack before my late-night dinner. I found 2 tuna buns on discount for only $1.50, which was a great deal considering that it has plenty of tuna on top of buttery, flaky buns~ It was a filling snack for little me, as I haven’t regained my usual appetite yet J I think I got in the store just in time to grab it too~!

I am grateful for being able to help out people tonight. I had quite a few people in distress tonight but thankfully I was able to provide help~

I am grateful for feeling better today~ Even though it was cloudy and rainy today, I felt like I was walking on sunshine because I felt so much better after being sick for so long ^o^

Dear Lord:

I wonder if the people you allowed me to receive tonight was Your way of telling me that despite some circumstances in my life, there is still a lot to be grateful for, and that everyone has a story. There were lots of people I saw who were hurt, abused, and in pain tonight. People can be unkind, but many times when they hurt others, it is because they are hurt themselves. I hope that being kind can help end the cycle of hurt and turn it around~

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

