My Gratitude Diary: Day 506+507

image

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the wonderful sleep

I am grateful for getting asked by the director to go in for a scene 🙂 I was told that there was another girl but the director asked for me specifically since my schedule happened to be open. I was his first choice for the role and will receive a higher rate pay ^.^

I am grateful for being able to rearrange my schedule to fit the fitting and shooting, thanks to people’s help!

I am grateful for arriving to the invigilation in time

I am grateful for the consideration from the senior

I am grateful to find that my health plan covered my hospital and ambulance fees from last month! I thought I might have at least some bill, but turned out that it was all covered 🙂

I am grateful for the help from my friend

I am grateful for my hardworking RAs

I am grateful for making to my fitting on time

I am grateful for the fitting to go well and for the compliments

I am grateful for getting a ride to the shooting 🙂

I am grateful for the makeup, hair, and wardrobe people who made me up nice and pretty. Everyone complimented me on how beautiful I looked, which was embarrassing but so nice 🙂 I actually had the same make-up artist and hair dresser as the main star of the scene/one of the main cast of the show, and received so much more attention than him because I’m meant to look “beautiful” 😉

I am sooooo grateful for my look today. The makeup artist used a foundation tone that matched my skin color better than last time, which was more tan/bronzer and made me look darker as I was too pale. However, today I was made up lighter to go with the dress, and I loved my look 🙂

I am grateful for everyone to be sooooo nice to little me. It was such a friendly and positive environment. People would help me and make way for me, and it was all very much appreciated!

I am grateful for my feeling better and for the job to go so easy today. I didn’t do much until shooting save for eating and getting dolled up, and the shooting was very easy too, which was great as it gave me rest.

I am grateful for the food from the yummy catering service! We had Greek – yum!

I am grateful for the opportunity to be in the scene with one of the main cast. It was only me and him in the entire scene, which is quite a big deal ^.^

I am grateful for the star to give me some advice, lol, and for him being so friendly. I remember the last time I saw him he was more reserved but today he seemed more relaxed.

I am grateful for the special treatments! I had my own dressing room and car service! I was also allowed to sit in the star’s personal chair while getting touched up 🙂 Little me felt like a princess //>.<//

I am grateful for being offered continuity even though I’m a newbie! Apparently the director liked me so much that he asked for me to come back on the next episode just when we finished shooting 🙂 I guess the other girl is out as long as I’m free to take the job 😉

I am grateful for the driver to be concerned about me getting home. He offered to give me a ride part way as it was very far even though he wasn’t supposed to leave the grounds. I received help and directions from a nice gentleman so was actually able to get home by taking the bus by myself 🙂

I am grateful for people opening doors for me at the hotels 🙂 I think it’s because of the makeup but the men were more eager than usual, lol

I am grateful for arriving home safe and sound 🙂

Dear Lord:

I think it’s a miracle that I was able to go in for shooting this week. The day before I was just thinking back to the last shooting and thought it’d be nice to return, and the next day was asked immediately! Not only that, but I was once again in the scene directly and offered continuity on the spot 🙂 Thank You for this!! I feel so loved and blessed in the last two days and had loads of fun ^o^ I await for Your next miracles!!

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

