My Gratitude Diary: Day 510+511

easter ragbunny

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the lazy sleep 🙂

I am grateful for the invitation to a wonderful Easter potluck 🙂

I am grateful for being able to cook for the Easter potluck 🙂 I made yakisoba!!!

I am grateful for the quick and efficient bus rides

I am grateful for the cooperative weather

I am grateful for the pleasant company, yummy food at the potluck and the amazing cooking from everyone. Even though I had to leave early for work, everyone was so nice and encouraged me to take some food first before they started eating 🙂 It was delicious, and I had fun before I had to rush off~

I am grateful for things turning out well. Initially I was a little dismayed from having to leave early, especially after finding out that I had been mistakenly assigned an earlier time. However, it actually worked in my favor, because I was able to swing by a store on the way -before it closed!- and buy the discounted sunscreen I’ve been wanting for a while 🙂 The discount actually ended today, and I knew that it would rain very hard so I was actually thankful that I was forced to leave the social gathering earlier 🙂 As well, because I left early, I avoided the pouring rain, which was nice~.^

I am grateful for the discount to extend until I could buy the sunscreen!

I am grateful for my friends and for the great people whose company I enjoyed this weekend 🙂

I am grateful the easy shift

I am grateful for my favorite skincare company’s amazing specials/sale this weekend! I was able to take advantage of it to do some serious restocking ^o^

I am grateful for finishing my cleaning 🙂 I was able to have energy after running around for the last couple of days to do my cleaning at home, which was nice~

I am grateful for the food I had this weekend 🙂

Dear Lord:

Thank You for the things that worked out this weekend. I guess sometimes things would not go as we wanted only for You to give us greater blessings 🙂

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

