My Gratitude Diary: Day 527

136826-Surprised-Kitten

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the restful sleep I had. I woke up too early (naturally!), and stayed in my warm beddy until a few minutes before the alarm 🙂

I am grateful for waking up to a wonderful message 🙂 It caught me off guard, but it was a pleasant surprise 🙂

I am grateful for the rainless day, even though it’s cloudy!

I am grateful for the great shift I had~! Everything went pretty well, and I was happy with my colleagues today~ I also caught some mistakes, which I hope would be looked favourably upon 🙂

I am grateful for confirming my next film time \^o^/ I was surprised to learn that I missed a call from the casting director, and found out that we’ve starting to film the next episode, which means I’m going back on set~! Yay!!!

I am grateful for the company to decide to get me a new wardrobe for my character 🙂

I am grateful for being, again, the only girl in the entire scene amongst all-male casts \^o^/ Lol, guess it means that I get to be the prettiest of them all, hahaha~

I am grateful for being able to change my schedule at school to fit my filming and wardrobe-fitting schedule this and next week~

I am grateful for finding out a little thing that provoked my anxiety turned out to be no biggie, and that I should just remain calm and thankful~

I am grateful for the work done tonight~

I am grateful for my day, which were full of pleasant surprises~ 🙂

I am grateful for ending the day with a sweet contact 🙂

Dear Lord:

I keep noticing all these strange coincidences recently. Anthony has been telling me about all the self-improvements and changes he has made, which are everything in my prayers. We also both engaged in identical or similar self-improvement activities without each other’s awareness. For example, at the same time I started my volunteer work at one place, he, too, started going there regularly with a friend whose name is well, um…[no comment/too spooky!]. Last spring, we both started doing the very same secret activity as well. A few days earlier, out of curiosity, I did the famous personality test, and the match of our results were, well, simply unbelievable…  even as an advocate of empiricism I could not help but stare in awe when I saw the numbers \O.o/

Since February, all of a sudden I had these strange feelings/urges. The one in March was the most incredible. I did not even want to go back, but that sense of urgency made me stay up that night two weeks ago to do something I really did not want to do. You know that I have absolutely no hand in any of this. I’m not even one to anticipate any of these strange happenings. I don’t even check social media – I HAD COMPLETELY NO IDEA UNTIL HE REVEALED THEM TO ME!!! Therefore, when all of these coincidences started showing up, I can only be amazed. It’s as if we were living the boy/girl versions of the same life, with You guiding us to meet at the same destination. Over the past few months, out of so many of us at work, I alone always happened upon the only Anthony out of all the hundreds and hundreds of students. When I watch TV or movies, there would always be an Anthony in them. Today, Anthony’s English name also showed up on an all-Chinese poster right in the spot where I was taking my break~ Okay, the names may be just a coincidence, but the other things over the past few weeks are simply too bizarre, and they are becoming too much! Oh, Lord, I humbly but earnestly ask that if You allow these strange occurrences to happen, then that it goes not only on my end but Anthony’s too. Make him see. Lead him to believe 🙂

As for little me: I pray You let me calm down. My little heart and mind can’t take this much stimulation in so short a time >.< I need to focus on school too~!

In Jesus’ name I pray and give thanks to, Amen~

Leave a Reply

