My Gratitude Diary: Day 548

c6be3028ea283a2744557eaddb271c64-d7wci6i.png

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the restful sleep

I am grateful for the beautiful sunny weather~

I am grateful for the quick bus ride to school

I am grateful for the financial support to come in today! Just received a note from school, which was unexpected but appreciated 🙂

I am grateful for the swelling to go down significantly today! I can wiggle my little toes, meow~!

I am grateful for the meeting with my supervisor to go smoothly today. We talked about most things I wanted to discuss and it was quite alright~

I am grateful for being able to reschedule my shift to see my doctor!

I am grateful for the meeting with my potential new RA to go well today. I hope she will be reliable, responsible, and efficient 🙂

I am grateful for my former supervisor being so kind and so eager to have me visit again 🙂

I am grateful for my courage today to do what was needed. Whew, those were some difficult emails I had to respond to this afternoon =.= Little me is so brave~

I am grateful for the lovely reception tonight 🙂 Free food and festivities – fun times!

I am grateful for the night to end well 🙂

I am grateful for how well Anthony is doing ^o^ I just pray he wears sunscreen…

I am grateful for confirming my date with Anthony. Oh, gosh, what a strange timing. I delayed it as late as I could to allow for more time for my ankle to heal and to avoid the rainy day this week, but it also fell on the one day we both have work-related matters… But little me is thinking positively! Anthony will be finished at the time I wished and have his tummy full, which will put him in a good mood/mindset, while I will look/feel better then~ Yeah, go me!!!

Dear Lord:

It has been very difficult recently due to my injury, and I have also been quite tired and sleepy during the day. I guess the pain and frustration with my ankle did affect my mood despite my best to keep it up, but everything that has happened I know is intended by You, even though they have not been what I expected. I’m going to give thanks in advance for how they will turn out, because I know that eventually I will count them as blessings in disguise. This little kitty is curious what You have planned for her, but will wait (patiently).

I pray for Anthony’s health. I’ve an inkling he has been a little restless due to some habit changes, and hope that he has been sleeping well. I trust that he is taking care of himself. As always, I send him my best in my prayers.

I pray for my schooling. I thank You for the financial gift but expect more to come to help finance my pursuits! I also pray for my ankle to heal faster! It’ll be a miracle for me to wear heels but I’m counting on it/You!

In Jesus’ name I pray and give thanks to, Amen

Leave a Reply

