My Gratitude Diary: Day 558+559+560 (make-up!!!)

fbc7968bb83f9d55021a3fa09e284b75

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I was grateful for the rest. Sleep still eludes me due to the pain in my foot, but at least I had plenty of bed rest this weekend 🙂

I was grateful for the beautiful weather

I was grateful for getting my statement finished for review 🙂

I was grateful for my work supervisor to be so nice and asked me to rest. Unlike that “award-winning” establishment last week, he showed concern for my injury and wellbeing instead simply being worried that my injury was going to ruin their reputation, lol~ @.@ I can go back to work when I’m finally recovered instead of forcing myself to come in 🙂

I was grateful for the extra time to do my chores! It’s been a while since I had any time to clean, so I was grateful for the homey time 🙂

I was grateful for getting all my chores done so efficiently with the help of my beautiful appliances 🙂

I was grateful for my family, my mommy especially, and for their health~

I was grateful for the concern from my friends. They were asking about my foot, which was nice 🙂

I was grateful for my friend who helped me volunteer this weekend 🙂 So happy to have a big muscle man who can do the grunt work while I simply hopped around happily passing out food ^o^

I was grateful for the food I received this weekend~

I was grateful for being able to help others despite my injury!

I was grateful for my cool and super awesome friend with whom I had a great talk. It was really helpful, and I hope I helped him too!

Dear Lord:

I pray for my schooling, for financial resources to support it, and for my success in it.

I pray for my mommy’s health, and for her better self-discipline in her diet >.<

I pray for Anthony, whose spirit and morale may be low right now. I believe in his change and have faith that he has matured over all this time. I pray that You give him courage and faith in himself.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

