My Gratitude Diary: Day 562

cats-peaceful-sleep-comfort-blanket-sleeping-peace-kitten-cute-wallpaper-background-free-736x460

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the rest. I had very little sleep as my foot was hurting quite a bit again due to the long day, but at least I had rest

I am grateful for the lovely weather 🙂

I am grateful for the quick bus ride to school 🙂

I am grateful for my student doing better on her paper~

I am grateful for the peaceful day~

I am grateful for my friends, who care about little me~

I am grateful for my student, who took the feedback well despite breaking down. I had to chat with one of them to point out that she hasn’t been doing well in the lab, and she started crying and told me about having family problems. She understands that she has not been doing well and that I was having the talk for her sake, so appreciated it~ I only hope that she takes the feedback to heart and does better for her future, as I am concerned that her performance will undermine the reference and grade she will receive from me~

I am grateful for my calm and peace despite the emotional day. To be honest, I should be more worried as Anthony has not been well, but I have been feeling only a little worried and more at peace with us and with him. I believe in him, so I did not snoop or do anything besides reaching out~

Dear Lord:

Please let me do some more work tomorrow! Yikes, I was too distracted today!

I pray for Anthony. May You give him strength to weather his current situation and for him to realize that he can draw strength from me.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

