My Gratitude Diary: Day 598

Animals_Cats_Surprised_kitten_024388_29

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the restful sleep. No more night terror!

I am grateful for being at home at the right time. It was very shocking, but while I was in my room my landlord’s father-in-law suddenly entered my place to get access to the storage. Thankfully, he was in the hallway and left as soon as I alerted him that he was trespassing. It was very disturbing, as when I later went to tell them that it was wrong of them to enter my place without permission, they lied about my landlord not being home. I called my other landlord right away and informed him of this. I also reluctantly had to go tell them off as it was very wrong of them to do so. Later, I overheard my landlord confessing that she was actually right upstairs and neglected to tell her parents that the storage was off-limits unless I give permission for their entrance. She was livid with embarrassment and started blaming me, and revealed how she cared more about money than morals. Her parents wanted to avoid the embarrassment and lied about her absence. I did not appreciate all the lies. I know that my landlords have been having a lot of stress in their marriage due to their cheating of each other, and know that the wife was taking out her frustration and embarrassment on me today, but it was still very wrong. She was actually a schoolteacher and just had a baby last year, and frankly that was what disturbed me even more. They’ve been really chill and good landlords so far, and I understand that their recent behaviour is most likely fuelled by their marriage problems but I still don’t feel right about this. I hear them fighting a lot recently and they have been embarrassed about it in front of me… Oh, well, at least I was there when it happened so no harm done! I think that’s the risk of living in the same building as your landlord, but I want to believe that they’re actually good, just had a momentary lapse of judgement.

I am grateful for arriving to school so quickly

I am grateful for the job notices today!

I am grateful for the unexpected income! My supervisor finally got the grant approved and it was a great help right now to little me 🙂 Thank you, my wonderful supervisor ^o^/

I am grateful for the peaceful time today

I am grateful for my package arriving early!

Dear Lord:

Thank You for letting me stay home at the right time today to stop an intruder, however harmless he was.

I’ll pray for my landlords and for them to realize that what they did today was quite wrong.

I pray for Anthony and my peace of mind. The past two weeks have been stressful for both of us. The rain is almost upon us again, too, which I know will weigh down on him.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

