My Gratitude Diary: Day 634

01_bigstock-funny-kitten-portrait-with-smi-47892293-300x208.jpg

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the restful sleep and for waking up in time

I am grateful for the workers to be nice

I am grateful for the calm I had when they told me they had to reschedule due to the door they delivered being the wrong one

I am grateful for controlling my upset when my landlord spilled his frustration with his problems over onto me. After the last big fight they had this past weekend, they had been living separately. I know for the first few nights the wife kicked him out of the house, and then she went back to her parents’ place. I was in the line of fire, unfortunately, because we live so close together… However, after feeling not so happy about what he said to me, I decided to turn it into niceness and concern so I phoned him and asked him how he has been doing with the stress, which led him to be nicer 🙂 Everyone is happy now – well, at least me and the husband landlord… I don’t know about the wife, who apparently is still mad at her husband and so left the house… I understand that people take out their frustrations onto others, but it’s still hard not to be affected when you didn’t do anything except just happened to be in close proximity when they are upset…

I am grateful for the peaceful time today in school

I am grateful for my good RA who worked hard in the session today

I am grateful for the great night at home~

Dear Lord:

I am glad I read the articles about “loving thy neighbor/enemy”. Okie, obviously I cannnot love my landlords, because I’m not above that, but I did try to be nicer, which led me to think more positively about them. I am grateful for my living conditions, overall. It is a brand new place and I get to have all these latest technologies in a huge place all by myself. I just need to put up with a new door installation, and try to avoid letting them see me after their fights… >.< Please help!

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

