My Gratitude Diary: Day 661+662

sleep-tight-kitty.jpg

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the rest and the sleep I had over the past couple of days~

I am grateful for the beautiful sunny day

I am grateful for feeling much better after receiving the sad news from my family about my grandmommy~ The news weighed very heavily on me at first, but it also inspired me. There is a cemetery that I pass by frequently, and I always feel encouraged to live life better and to seize the moment whenever I see it. My grandmommy’s passing also had the same effect on me~

I am grateful for the great shift at work and for having the strength to work

I am grateful for the sweet words from the customers. Two Japanese “dudes” who looked like rockers told the other girl that I was “cute” after I helped them, lol~

I am grateful for the delicious food I had

I am grateful for the kindness from the friends and people I have told the family news to~ I had mostly only told my academic supervisors about the news because I was not able to be in earlier this week due to the family tragedy~ No one knows about the news, and I don’t plan on telling either. I think I’ll be okie~

I am grateful for the contacts from my friends~ Their messages always come at the right time and for which I am so touched and grateful 🙂

I am grateful for my financial advisor who was very sympathetic and nice about my earlier ditching my meeting with her because of the family news~ Coincidentally, her assistant was away so did not get my contact in time and she waited for over an hour for me. Thankfully, she was understanding about it when she found out why~

I am grateful for the day and for the inspired action I took. Whatever will happen will happen~

I am grateful for finally making it through the last two days. I’ve been soooooo tired. Little me just want to sleep~

Dear Lord:

I could not help but be in awe of the coincidences You have shown me. My grandmommy had the same condition as the patients in the new ward I was assigned to, and the entire happenings with him. Thank You, though, for them, as they leave me feeling inspired.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

