My Gratitude Diary: Day 663+664

peaceful-kitten

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the plentiful sleep~

I am grateful for the beautiful weekend~

I am grateful for the fun times at my friend’s house

I am grateful for the love of my friend’s cat 🙂

I am grateful for the wonderful shift yesterday where I met a very nice new client who offered me a high-paying job I can’t refuse~ I still haven’t replied yet, but the offer couldn’t have come at a better time

I am grateful for the exciting dream~.^

I am grateful for the letter from my loving friend 🙂

I am grateful for finishing my chores 🙂

I am grateful for keeping my cool and calm when the Latino ex-model turned ugly on me today after I told him straight off about my lack of interest in his pursuits. A few months ago when I asked him not to contact me again without specific purpose he promised he’d delete my contacts, so I wasn’t aware that he secretly added me again to troll my profile until he started sending me messages again. For some reason over the last little while he kept trying to flag my attention and asking me about my romantic life. When I ignored him he would send sad emoticons. I asked him what his intentions toward me and he replied it was “for [me]”. I did not appreciate his conduct so decided to be open with him again. My words were not offensive in any way and I simply told him that I already happily belong to someone amazing and would appreciate him not to contact me again. Unfortunately, he became angry and abusive. It was rather sad to see someone turn, but in a way I’m glad it happened because it showed me his true colors as a man. As well, it made me more appreciative of Anthony for his gentle disposition and for the fact that he never turned abusive with me even when we were upset with each other 🙂

I am grateful for the unexpected contact from a fellow philanthropist! It was very strange, but pretty much as soon I cut off contact with the angry Latino he contacted me out of the blue~!

I am grateful for the miracle of my still-functioning USB! I discovered yesterday that my USB had been stuck in my washer. It must have been there for months and I had no idea until I suddenly flipped open the rubber adhesive to check on my fallen zipper. It had become all rusty due to months of water damage but miraculously, after drying for a day, it started working again~! Hurray!!

I am grateful for the peaceful weekend 🙂

Dear Lord:

You work in mysterious ways indeed. I’ll trust You then.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

