My Gratitude Diary: Day 666

large

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the lazy sleep

I am grateful for being able to reschedule my appointment

I am grateful for making to my appointment in time

I am grateful for the diversity I see in the people around me~ I feel we all have different talents and strengths, and that’s beautiful~

I am grateful for having the strength and confidence to just be me. It’s hard sometimes to lead different clandestine lives and keeping them compartmentalized, but I chose to be this way, so I guess I shouldn’t complain~ I don’t usually look at posts, but sometimes when I have the urge, I would browse around to see what my friends have been up to. Whenever I do that, I always see them posting candid pictures of their lives on social media~ Everyone’s very open about their lives and about themselves; in contrast, I’m very much private as I’m the only one who doesn’t even have a full facial photo up – ever~ I know I could get a lot more appreciation if I’m more open like everyone else, but I think being shy is okie too 🙂

I am grateful for the health of my eyes 🙂 I went in for a thorough exam and was told that I’ve perfectly healthy eyes~

I am grateful for getting the prescription with no problem~

I am grateful for the discount on my exams~

I am grateful for the peaceful day in the office to go over my orientation materials

I am grateful for the offer of free veggies from a local kind woman~

I am grateful for the invitation for an outing this weekend

Dear Lord:

I ask for more strength and wakey energy for tomorrow~

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

3 Comments Add yours

  1. You got an awesome content here. I really love your idea of keeping a gratitude journal. It inspired me a lot to create one for me too. 🙂 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Chibimoekko says:

      Thanks so much 🙂 It’s really encouraging to receive comments such as yours~

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hehe thanks 😀 But it is you who encourage and inspire any one who drop by your blog for the start of creating a list of gratitude! Hope you have a great blogging life. 🙂 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

