My Gratitude Diary: Day 673

ba7fe3898520ddb7fd7b21ff0c89b73d

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved . I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the sleep, despite being disturbed by the frequent phone rings~

I am grateful for the phone calls I missed to be nothing of importance

I am grateful for the cloudy day to suddenly turn sunny! It had been quite miraculous as the last few days had all been rainy but I hardly got wet despite not bringing my umbrella and even wearing my sandals, because for some reason when I stepped outside the rain would stop or would turn into a light drizzle 🙂

I am grateful for the quick bus ride to school

I am grateful for the free sushi and snacks~

I am grateful for the pleasant company of my friends and for seeing them

I am grateful for the kind department administrator promising that she’d look into my teaching hours 🙂

I am grateful for the offers of interview from a few professors who are interested in little me~

I am grateful for being able to make my friend laugh during a rather serious conversation. He had become a bit cynical when talking about something that happened with his ex, but thankfully I was able to lighten the mood with a cute picture of little me with Brown and Conny~

I am grateful for the laughs I had today, despite embarrassing myself slightly, lol~

I am grateful for having the privilege to lead a secret life~.^ Lol, yesterday night when I was catching the bus home, I had a nice Brazilian man who came up to me just to compliment me and to tell me that I’m “really, really cute”~ He was very polite and nice, and his compliments actually made me blush and made my night. Then, today, I was in my school mode and talking to my friend and totally flipped the “cute” image I had, lol~ It was a bit embarrassing but thankfully hardly anyone saw me save for my friend and maybe a professor. I would never have such an accident in my work/night mode, but when I’m in my student mode I really let loose >.<

I am grateful for finishing my scholarship essay 🙂

Dear Lord:

I pray for a great tomorrow with lots of work done for school 🙂

I also would like to put in a special prayer for Anthony, who I know has been focusing on making himself happy. I’m glad he is enjoying his life right now and not dwelling so much on his past issues. When he is ready, I hope You guide him to become more mature, confident, and courageous 🙂 I pray for little me to become more lovely in his eyes too^o^

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

