My Gratitude Diary: Day 675

d058a3c47dc9d28d8eb17aba1e87fe08.jpg

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved . I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the restful sleep

I am grateful for the lovely sunny day after the rain yesterday 🙂

I am grateful for arriving to my shift on time

I am grateful for the relatively 無事 (buji/peaceful) shift and to be let go early so that I can attend the social~!

I am grateful for the food I received today~ So many hamburger patties 🙂

I am grateful to be wearing black today when I spilled the soy sauce~ Yikes if I was wearing other colours >.<

I am grateful for the reminder to be more considerate to others’ feelings. Last night, I responded to a friend’s post by referencing an inside joke to a picture we took together where she thought I struck a “political” pose. Apparently, someone from the department who is not my social-media friend saw it. The person took offense and indirectly expressed discontent to a friend, who passed the word on. My friend and I immediately deleted the comment and picture and apologized. I also quickly drew a cute card for this person to make peace~ I suspected this person to be someone who doesn’t know me personally but made the card extra cute just to be nice ;P My friends told me not to worry about it as everyone who saw it knew it was a joke, but just wanted us to be more careful. To be honest, I was more concerned about my friend’s and this person’s feeling than justifying the joke but as long as the person’s okie I’m happy~ @.@ I noticed that the person who passed on the message was very uncomfortable delivering it and kept reassuring me/telling me to pay no mind to it as long as the comment was deleted. I guess the person who took offense never thought about the effect on the messenger, who is friends with all sides and obviously did not want to get involved. It’s also a good reminder to be careful on social media where everything and anything can be taken offensively~ Sometimes I also get offended by my friends’ posts, especially ones where I feel are too “politically correct” or religiously/culturally restrictive. I never really say anything because I know they didn’t mean it offensively. However, just because I keep quiet doesn’t mean I should accept others would do the same. Okie then~!

I am grateful for the work done tonight~ I can’t believe how much work it is just to go through the readings…

Dear Lord:

I pray for the work of Anthony and little me. Hopefully I’ll be more focused in the exercise shift, even though it’s work that I’m only doing for physical purposes and for fun ;P

I don’t know why, but I keep wanting to give extra prayers to Anthony. I pray that he is building himself towards confidence and consistency – the latter is something that he especially needs to work on in all areas. I am proud that he is putting so much passion into his work right now, and hope that he can continue that enthusiasm with the volunteer work that he does~ It was inspired by a sudden urge to improve himself during an emotionally-trying time, I know, but I believe that he is responsible and have confidence/will pray for his determination to carry it on.

In the spirit of self-improvement, I, too, will try to be more humble and careful >.< I find that I still carry a sense of hubris, and hope that my PT work can help me keep it down~

Thank You.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

3 Comments Add yours

  1. You have been nominated for the Real Neat Blog Award! 😀 Good Luck!
    http://wp.me/p5LNP8-GV

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Chibimoekko says:

      Thank you so much~! The requirements look fun to complete too \^o^/

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You deserve it!! Best of luck! 😀 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

