My Gratitude Diary: Day 682

little-kitten-autumn-apple-background-39967676

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved . I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the restful sleep, and for waking up before the alarm~

I am grateful for getting ready in time to open the door for my landlord and the worker

I am grateful for the quick in-and-out of my “visitors”~ Even though the delivery guy delivered the wrong door, I was able to determine that the installation would be very quick, so I hope it would not affect my schedule 🙂

I am grateful for the beautiful sunny day

I am grateful for being able to help a friend today via email. Apparently, my email arrived at a good time and apparently was comforting~

I am grateful for nature’s gift: apples~! I know there are apple trees on campus and one in my neighborhood, but I always forget about them~ Today, I remembered and jumped off the bus to pick some before coming to school 🙂

I am grateful for the lovely painting of crabapples from my artist friend 🙂 What a coincidence that she just finished it too~ I love her artworks ^o^

thumbnail_FullSizeRender.jpg

I am grateful for the food I had today at the guest-speaker luncheon~ I took sandwiches home too, lol~ They are sooo expensive~ Apparently, each sandwich costs $10 O.o I had around $60 worth of food today… lol~

I am grateful for the work done today~ Still so busy, but at least I finished most of the lecture for tomorrow~

I am grateful for finishing another part of my writing.

I am grateful for the encouragement I received today!

Dear Lord:

I pray for my dear friend in Australia, whose heart just needs a bit of cheering right now~ She went through something very disheartening recently, and she does not deserve that. I hope she will find a new joy soon~

I pray for Anthony, too~ He is really busy recently. I hope he’s taking care of himself okie at work~

Let tomorrow go well for me… I still need to finish the lecture… Please let me finish and have some time to practice before facing hundreds of undergrads tomorrow. Little me is nervous >.<

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Thank you Moeko for a beautiful post today ,it made my heart and soul smile. You really are a precious Gem. May all your dreams and desires become a hundred fold . Keep Smiling and keep posting ,it is much appreciated and loved

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Chibimoekko says:

      Thank you for the artwork ^o^ I love every single one of them~ Many huggles and love back 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

